iDon’t know

iMusician

So I’d like to introduce you to another online suitor. I’m going to call him iMusician because that totally fits him. He plays the guitar, is a marine (his job is to play in the band for the Marines), and he refurbishes anything with the ‘i’ attached to it. iMac, iPhone, iDesktop, etc. I think you get the point. Haha. Something else that intrigued me was he is really into Crossfit. I’ve been interested more and more in guys that are really into working out.

We have sent some emails to each other and they have been one after the other so it got to a point where we are texting now. Here are the emails.

December 12

Hello

How long have ya lived in va? What brought you from fl to va? I’m Florida also 😉

I didn’t write him back until December 14th though. I was debating I think on going forward with anyone anymore on this site.

December 14th at 5pm – My response

Hi,

My name is Serendipitous Love (old fashioned yes, but it’s hand me down so I like it!). I have lived in Virginia for technically about 7 years. I’m originally from Houston but I did my undergrad at Mason and moved to Florida for my Masters. I like it here so I moved back to get a job at my alma mater. Nothing can compare to those two years I spent at one of the best college sports schools in the country though! Yay Tim Tebow 😉

I really like that you have an artsy side to you. Not just the music, but the photography too! I have to say I don’t know anything about photography, but I used to sing in the choir all through high school and 2 years in college. This does not mean I am a good singer so don’t ask me to sing, ha, but I can read music and can pick out when someone or thing is off key. Haha. I’ve always wanted to learn the guitar!

How long have you been in the area? Do you like it so far?

Have a great evening,

Serendipitous Love

iMusician

Hey there. Serendipitous Love is a nice name now 😉

I see u live in ***. I lived there for a year and just moved in Aug lol

I’ve been here (va and dc) for about 2 years now and it’s starting to grow on
me. I got stationed here from Hawaii so it’s a big change lol. How was your move
from FL to here?

Ru a fb junkie like me lol?

Me

Hi Name?

Where’d you move to? Hawaii is very different from here! Are you enjoying the cold weather? Ha. I honestly do not like cold at all! Southern girl through and through!

I do use Facebook, but that takes the fun of us getting to know each other like normal people and not making judgments based off our Facebooks. Don’t you think? 😉 Mine’s boring anyways with quotes from different country songs I relate to and pictures of me doing races and my new car. Ha. If it’s a deal breaker I’ll send it to you but I don’t know. It just doesn’t feel right. I want you to tell me about yourself and not have me say, oh yea I already saw that on your Facebook.

I don’t know what do you think? I would like to get know you better so why don’t you start out by telling me what made you want to go into the military after doing music? Seems like a big change! Very respectable.

-Serendipitous Love

iMusician

U crack me up 😉 sorry my name is iMusician. I suck at this. Not so much talking just my iPhone app makes it hard to write but this seems a little funner than Facebook stalking off the bat. I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t like the cold. I’m a true Florida boy too. 🙂

I joined the marines back in 2004 after playing guitar growing up. I come from a musical background. Piano at 5, guitar and drums at 13. So when I heard the military had bands I looked into it and the first 6 years in I performed pretty much all over the us and pacific. While performing I got heavy into audio engineering and photography. And low and behold there was a opening for a audio engineer for a premier dc marine band and I beat out around 20 others for the spot and been in dc since march 2011.

Since getting here I’ve gotten more and more into photography though? Scenic, landscape, and a few models and such. I love it. Ok ur turn hmmm what all does ur job entail and how did u get there? 😉

I have to say I don’t like how he keeps using ‘ur’ instead of ‘your’ and ‘u’ instead of you. Haha, oh the little things.

Hi iMusician. I like that. Okay so that was a cute email. See that wasn’t so hard? Haha. I actually saw the Marine band play once over the summer on the Capitol steps. I think it was the Marine band? Haha. I too am writing from my iPhone but I don’t think it’s using the app. Sometimes it switches me over to the iPhone version.

I moved here from Texas after I graduated high school with my family because of my dad’s job. He had already been living here for a year so we were able to get in-sate tuition if I moved with the rest of the family. Let me tell you how mad and upset with my parents I was since I didn’t get to go to UT or A&M! So I started getting involved on campus at Mason and joined the choir. I met a girl there and she told me to rush her sorority so I did. Then I started working on campus and ended up loving my time there! That’s when I knew I wanted to always help students make their institution their home so I moved to FL to get my M.Ed. in Student Personnel in Higher Education. I’ve worked in admissions, orientation, development, student activities with the student government and now academic advising! I love helping students daily! My profession is always changing and can always move around from office to office or college to college and still retain similar skills. My real interest lies in student leadership development.

Okay now I’ve talked your ear off about my job! Sorry but you asked for it 😉

I like to watching movies too. I’m excited for the Les Mis and The Hobbit! What are your favorite movies?

iMusician

Sounds like quite a journey to get here lol. Oh don’t get me on movies lol I’m a insane movie buff 😉 not so much into the hobbit movie but would enjoy it cause of the video filming and audio engineering that went into it.

Les mis I can’t wait for and I’ve never seen any of the shows or older movies. Don’t laugh but I loved rock of ages lol I love love scary movies 😉 hmm I once owned about 1000 DVDs then blu ray hit the shelf lol. U seen the new trailers for next summer movies?

So *** ? Live with roomies or alone? And why there?

Me

I live with a roommate. I don’t see her often because she is a nurse and works the night shift. As for why I’m here… Well that’s a long story. Maybe one we can have over drinks or something. My family moved back to Texas a few months after I moved to Florida so when I came back I moved to here. As you probably already know from living here it is much more affordable than closer to DC. I have a friend that works at Georgetown university and we were thinking of moving in together.

What about you? Roommates? Oh and my current roommate has a pit bull whom I love to death. Haha he thinks he’s a lap dog!

iMusician

Haha nice. Mines a long story on where I’m living also. Better told over a drink also. 😉 I love some tgi Fridays 😉

Would texting be quicker at this point lol? If so ***-***-****

I used to have a 3 lb chihuahua also. My parents have him now.

So we’ve been texting ever since and I told him I am going to NY this weekend. We plan to see each other on Monday night!

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in iMusician. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

