Too Forward

SalesMan

So I went out with SalesMan last night! It was really fun and I’m going to try to go to the Holiday party with him on Sunday depending on what time I get back from New York. It was my first time dating an African man (he is from Ghana, so cool!) and someone with a British accent! Two firsts! haha. He was extremely complimentary and seemed very forward. I’m quite sure how I liked that.

We talked about my truck and I even got so bold as the night went on since we were drinking and taking shots and playing pool as to ask him if he truthfully thought I got a good deal on my car. He said he tried everything he could to get me what I wanted. He tried explaining the way commission works and he only gets commission off what the dealer profits from the car. He said he got $200 of me so the dealer didn’t profit that much meaning, he thinks I got a great deal. He said he could tell I was smart and had my research and knows I had my masters degree and was a pretty lady. He said

If I didn’t think you got a good deal I wouldn’t have been able to talk to you again! You wouldn’t have wanted to talk to me if you thought I was taking advantage of you!

I just laughed and said that’s right!

He ended up picking me up and taking me home so he walked me to my door. I said he needed to go since I had to wake up early to get to my bus for New York, but he pulled the whole, I need to go to the bathroom, bit. Like I haven’t heard that one before. At this point we had already been kissing since the bar and we had been drinking. I drank a lot. I’m not used to taking shots and drinking liquor as I am pretty much a beer girl. He tried to take me into my room and he was being pretty touchy feely and I insisted he leave. It was all playful and good fun, but I just wasn’t really into it.

I do think he is fun but definitely not long-term. I’ll have to update you on him if I go to the holiday party on Sunday evening!

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in SalesMan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

