It’s About Time

AboutTime

I’d like to introduce to another potential suitor. Interesting on how I was on a dry spell from dating people online and the next 3 in a row are online. Well except for SalesMan.

Back in September a guy and I winked at each other but nothing really came of it. He emailed me a couple of weeks later in October.

October 5th

Hey there! So, I believe you and I winked at each other a while back…sorry it’s taken me so long to send an email. Work got pretty busy, so I kind of stepped away from the dating scene momentarily.

Anyway, you really sound like you know what you are looking for, which I like. The fact that it sounds like you’re really close to your family is definitely a plus as well. I go home to PA to see my parents/family/dogs usually once a month. I was about to ask you what part of Texas you are from, and then I glanced at your username…guess that answers that…haha! Do you think you would want to move back there some day, or are you enjoying Fairfax/NoVA?

Also…I’ll totally play you a song on my guitar! Do you play any instruments? It’s nice to see that you enjoy all types of music…including what would be played at the Kennedy Center. I’ve wanted to see the National Symphony Orchestra play since I moved down here, and for some reason it hasn’t happened yet. Wanna go sometime?

Hope to hear from you!

-AboutTime

I just never responded. I don’t really remember why. Maybe I just wasn’t feeling it at the time or maybe I was dating someone else. Ha. Could be entirely possible!

Then I updated my profile to include a date idea only a about a week ago. I said we should go ice skating and have hot chocolate at the stand next to the rink. Then out of no where this guy made a comment on the date idea. Was not expecting it at all.

December 17th

I think your ice skating idea sounds awesome…Lets do it. I even have my own skates :). By the way, you make a pretty cute reindeer. Hope you had a great Monday (if there is such a thing…)

Okay, so it’s about time to respond to him right? I mean it’s been 3 months right? So I did!

Hi,

I know you’ve emailed me before and we’ve seen each other on here multiple times. I’m sorry I never responded before but I guess in this situation persistence has paid off! Haha. I say that in a joking way because seriously why haven’t I given this a chance with you after all this time! Haha. So…

My name is Serendipitous Love (old fashioned yes but it’s a hand me down name so I like it!) I have had an okay Monday! A little rainy but I can’t complain! Hope you had a great Monday as well!

🙂 Hope to hear back!

AboutTime

Haha, no worries…glad you responded! I had a pretty decent Monday as well. It was a pretty boring day at work, though I did have a pretty bangin’ Starbucks peppermint hot chocolate… 🙂

So, how long have you been living in the area? I don’t know a whole lot about where you live, other than there’s a pretty cool wildlife refuge, which I frequent a couple of times a month to take wildlife photos. I definitely like that you enjoy the outdoors…and country music. Do you ever go hiking around here?

My name is AboutTime, by the way.

Me

I fell asleep before I got your last email. I had an exhausting weekend. I went to NYC with a friend to visit one of our sorority sisters that just moved there and oh was it an adventure! Haha. I didn’t get much sleep over the weekend so work was tough yesterday!

Mmm, the Starbucks sounds really yumm! I have a brother that lives in DC and he suggested him and I go ice skating at the Sculpture Garden with some friends and I thought, that’d be a really cute date idea! Haha. After reading through your profile again I realized you played hockey and even mentioned liking to ice skate. I’m terrible! But I love it, haha.

I lived in Fairfax for 5 years, moved to FL for 2 years and now I’m back. Ha. It works since I work at Mason I guess. So you like to take photos? I’d like to see some sometime! I do like the outdoors but I have honestly not been hiking around here. I’ve had the opportunity a couple of times to go with some friends but I wasn’t able to go. I pretty much do a lot of running and gym time as my activities. I have never been skiing! I’m a southern girl so have not really seen much snow besides what comes here on occasion. Ha. One of my sisters lives in Salt Lake City so I plan on visiting her in February to fumble around on the slopes.

Hope you have a great day!

AboutTime

Skating is definitely a ton of fun…a cute date idea for sure :). I wish I still played hockey…I gave it up for the most part in high school. I’ll still play the occasional pickup game on the ponds back home (if they’re frozen). I’d like to join a league at some point again, but it’s really expensive 😦

So, I guess you’re pretty familiar with the whole NoVA area, living here for the time that you have? I’ve been here since August 2009. My office is like five minutes from my apartment, which is awesome. I love not having to deal with the horrible traffic around here (despite loving to just drive). Aside from running and the gym, what are some other things that you’ve found around here that you enjoy doing?

As far as the photography…I kind of picked it up as a hobby about 2 years ago, and I’ve been loving it. Here’s some of the better wildlife shots I’ve taken. There’s some more non-wildlife shots on my main page on Flickr.

That’s awesome that you’re going out to Salt Lake City…I’d love to ski out there. I pretty much love all things winter. And…were you not around here when the Snowpocalypse hit in 2010??

Me

No I was not here for snowpocalypse! I was actually in FL at the time doing my masters. People around here keep talking about that! Haha. I’m actually glad I missed it.

I was on a kickball team in the Waka league for one season which was fun but it was hard to get to DC every Thursday for our fun! Haha. Did I mention my brother lives in DC? I go to brunch with him a lot on Sundays (yay for bottomless mimosas!) and sometimes I’ll hang around DC by myself just to explore. I may have lived in NoVa for a while but I was in Fairfax for the first 6 years and didn’t go to DC much. Now I’m trying to see everything I missed! I feel like I took it for granted before I moved back here.

Hope you had a great day!

AboutTime

Ah, lame…the snowpocalypse was GREAT. SO MUCH SNOW!! hahah. Florida, I guess, would be the exact opposite of that though… nice and warm, I’m sure.

I know a number of people who have done the kickball or dodgeball leagues. It sounds like fun, but I’m kind of the same way about going to DC…I don’t really want to do it unless I have a really good reason to.

…and, I did have a pretty great day. Me and a co-worker are having a cube decorating war. So tonight, me and another friend pretty much ended that competition by wrapping his entire desk area in Justin Bieber xmas wrapping paper. I can’t wait for the reaction tomorrow. Hopefully you had an awesome day as well!

We should figure out some time to go skating :). Out of curiosity, do you use gChat at all? It’s a bit easier than going back and forth on here. If so, my username is just *** at gmail.com (match will remove @ symbols, I think). Also, my number is ***-***-****.

So another number from another potential suitor. Ugh I don’t know! I hope I do get to go ice skating with him sometime though! Oh and another thing. He is 2 years younger than me. You know how I am with the younger ones. We shall see!!

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in AboutTime. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

