He Deserves An Explanation

AboutTime

He sent me a Facebook message this past Friday that I briefly read, but closed because I was with iMusician. I didn’t know if I was expecting any more communication with him, but I do know it wasn’t fair of me to stop responding to him completely after some of the things we shared together.

Hey Serendipitous Love.  I won’t contact you again after this…I guess I’m just kind of curious (if you’re willing to say)…what happened?  I thought things were going pretty well, and then you suddenly just stopped responding.  I hope I didn’t do something to upset you.  I’m actually really curious if me bringing up that Lumineer’s song sent the completely wrong signal… I realized after I mentioned that, that the words to that song, and the implication of me saying I would sing it to you, would probably make me seem like a stage 5 clinger.  I actually hadn’t even paid attention to the words until I went back to listen to the song again later…ugh hah…woops.

Anyway, I hope to hear from you, even if just to say it wasn’t working out.  If not, best of luck…It was really nice meeting you and spending some time together!

-AboutTime

I decided I would write him back today. He deserves some sort of explanation. I know I was always dying to know what happened with my other suitors.

Hi AboutTime,

I know it wasn’t fair for me to just stop responding. I should have said something earlier but I really didn’t know what to say. I am very sorry to keep you wondering, but truthfully I have better connected with someone else and I’m liking where it’s going so far.

I really enjoyed my time with you and you really are a great guy. I actually loved that you said you were going to sing that song to me. It was sweet. I did not think you were a clinger at all!! There will be a girl for you that will swoon over that kind of stuff. I mean come on, I gave you a song I liked and you had it ready for me like a half hour later. Loved that. While I am the type to swoon over stuff like that, things between you and me in general didn’t seem right. I guess I can’t explain it.

I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for giving me the chance to explain and being understanding. I really am a nice person and don’t want to hurt anyone. I appreciate you reaching out and best of luck to you.

Serendipitous Love

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in AboutTime, iMusician. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

