6 Months Later…

Hi! I am sorry I have neglected to post anything for 5 months! I was getting tired of blogging about my dating life and actually I started dating iMusician! You probably could tell that is where this was going based on my last posts. Let me give you a short update…

I dated iMusician for 3 months, but decided he was not the one for me. We got extremely close and it was nice to know that I could open up to someone again. If anything at all, this is what his and my relationship did for me. We took a trip to West Virginia together (crazy right? And it was like a month into our relationship!) and we actually met 2 other young couples that were escaping the crowds of President Obama’s Inauguration like we were. I will probably talk more about my time with iMusician as things progress so you’ll have to wait for the juicy details.

Interestingly enough, one of the couples we met in West VA broke up shortly thereafter, but iMusician and I still stayed friends with both of them individually. Once iMusician and I parted ways, I started hanging out with the male in that relationship. Just as friends of course. And I made that clear to him. I was a mess when I called it off with iMusician. I had all these thoughts of going back to school to get my PhD or moving somewhere totally different, or just making a big change in my life. I just felt I was trying to fill a void and I realized in the end I was just trying to get out of a relationship that I didn’t want to be in. It was a big step to call it off with him. We are actually still friends.

So needless to say, I was all kinds of a mess with trying to decide my step in life. ArmyCop knew this and was very respectful that I just broke up with our ‘friend.’ We still chat every once in a while through text and have gone out before to a Nationals game and a couple of happy hours.

I am writing again for the main reason to say that I just re-joined Match. Despite the fact that I went around telling EVERYONE that I will NEVER do it again because it’s too stressful and not worth it! Well, alas, here I go again. Get ready for more stories on my quest to find love. I do want to reiterate that I do want to find love. So desperately bad. My family and friends tell me that’s my problem. I’m looking too hard!

Wish me luck! Again!

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in ArmyCop, iMusician, Online Dating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

