Take 2 First Date

I did it. I got through my first online date yesterday since I rejoined. I guess it only took a week this time, and I knew what to expect. I’m a pro at this now right? I’d like to think I am just taking a different approach. Not taking things too seriously and really seeing how things go. I need to stop feeling like I fall in love with every man I meet.

RogueSunday

I think by now you are tired of me dating marines. I sometimes wonder if they know each other and play me against one another. I actually have a funny theory about this notion I will discuss later in this post. So I went to church yesterday and ran some errands. I knew I’d be meeting up with LSUMarine at 3pm in the town I just moved away from ironically enough. I was texting the entire time with someone I will call RogueSunday since I sent him a ‘wink’ in the morning and he sent me the following email:

Hey There…

How are you this gloomy Sunday morning? Apparently well enough to go throwing out some winks so I guess it can’t be too bad of a day…

Texas huh? That’s pretty stellar. Definitely can have some conversations there. I spent many summers in the Lone Star State when I was younger living and traveling with my Aunt. What part are you from? And what are you doing now in VA? Got to be a good story there…

I don’t get on here much so and for lack of a better word, am not exactly bashful especially since you kind of approached me first. Plus, your profile seems genuine and your photos are pretty stunning. So I’ll gamble a little…

***.***.****

Send me a text if you feel like chatting. It’s an obligation free Sunday for me so…hopefully I hear from you.

Oh…I’m RogueSunday by the way. It’s nice to meet you…

Hopefully hear from you soon…

I sent this back to him shortly there after:

Hahaha. Hi RogueSunday! I like the subject of your email. You certainly don’t waste any time! Ha. I’ll let you make the first move this time 🙂 ***.***.****. I’m actually on my way into church. I don’t go every Sunday but something was pulling me here today! Haha.

My name is SerendipitousLove. Fits for an old-fashioned girl like me. Happy Sunday!

I saw he viewed my profile and he was very good-looking! And not to mention a Marine and he used to work in higher education. Hmmm. I had to wink! Then when I was running errands I texted him and we started having a charming conversation. He suddenly stopped texting me, but I didn’t worry about it since I was on my way out to meet someone else! What was I thinking?!?

LSUMarine

Now on to the date… We ended up going to Panera to keep it simple. I was 15 minutes late, ugh, and when he saw me gave me a hug. Okay, so he’s done this before. I got some coffee and so did he and we sat down and chatted. I didn’t say much to be honest. I kind of just stared at him. Wondering if this is someone I could see myself. He’s so young! He has so much ahead of him. Wants to get his MBA later on in California, is moving to NC in a month, and just received orders as to where he will be after NC. He doesn’t know exactly where that will be yet. He couldn’t be a pilot in the Air Force because he was color blind. Something he said that stuck with me was

If I can’t be the best in the air, I’ll be the best on the ground.

Hmm. I like that. Typical Marine though. I couldn’t help but think of GymGuy the entire time. He had the same exact mannerisms and was ambitious (and kind of cocky!) like him, just 5 years younger. Ugh, it really sucks that GymGuy still haunts me. Anyways, back to reality. I really thought he was so cute.

We talked about the Paleo lifestyle since that is my new thing. He is an only child and loves and takes care of his mom dearly. Was cute how much he loves her. He couldn’t understand my big family, ha. We ended up going to get dinner at a different restaurant up the road and we chatted some more. I tried asking him where he wants to be in 5 years. Still talking about himself. I also tried mentioning to him the Groupon that match.com decided to do twice, and how I paid full price and hope no one is on there ‘just to try it out’ since I am on it for serious. No response. I also made a comment on how I couldn’t wait to be a mom. Nothing again.

So either he is not very expressive (very hot body and cute as a button) or he really is not looking for a lifelong partner. Well, I mean, I know he will only be here for another month so why would I think he wants to date me long-term? One more thing we talked about. Top Golf. He loves to golf and has never been.

He asked me if i minded if we split the check. Well, what was I supposed to say. Oh such a youngin. We hugged goodbye and he said he will talk to me soon. I didn’t text him. I waited for him to do that. He said he enjoyed his time hanging out and I texted him the TopGolf info. We shall see if I meet up with this one again. He will be in the field all this week doing training on base. This leads me back to RogueSunday.

RogueSunday, LSUMarine, GymGuy

Remember I said he stopped texting me? Well I think I figured something out. Or maybe I’m just crazy and I over think. Well, that could be argued, but come on. You will think the same…

I talked to LSUMarine about my parents being from Ohio and how everyone always has some sort of connection to Ohio. He mentioned that one of his friends was from Cincinasty. Of course I just laughed and didn’t think anything of it. Then LSUMarine tells me he is going to be in the field all week, which again, okay, I know how that goes. Which by the way, I thought of GymGuy again because he used to run those tests! HE would be the one to simulate the bombs and things that happen in the field. I later on realized that RogueSunday is from Cincinnati. I got this text from RogueSunday later that night…

Now…. I am wondering if all three of these men know each other. If so, are they laughing at me behind their back? LSUMarine approached me on match.com and sent me an email. RogueSunday viewed my profile before I winked at him. GymGuy thinks I’m crazy since I practically swooned over him. Am I becoming one of those girls that dates everyone in the fraternity and they all know who I am? Oh no!

Serendipitous Love

About Finding Serendipitous Love

I'm just a girl on a quest of Finding Serendipitous Love. Sounds funny doesn't it? How can you find something that is supposed to be an accident? Well through online dating of course! This is my story about serendipitous fortunes and hardships that will come with my online dating experiences. Perhaps you will fall in love with these online suitors along with me and relate to the feelings I have along the way. Wish me luck! And I wish you luck on your online dating adventures! I mean we all try it once don't we?
This entry was posted in GymGuy, LSUMarine, RogueSunday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

